Third Troll — III CDR

Third Troll — III

Self-released in August 2005.

  1. Tropic of Entropy
  2. Bells From the Deep
  3. A Couple Steps Back

III is the appropriately titled third disc by Third Troll, released in a CDR fashion by the band in the same fashion as their first two discs. This release sees the Troll step back from the unrelenting bombast of their previous records and these three tracks spend most of their time dwelling in an intense yet pensive space. Recorded in May of 2004 at the Lemur House. Currently available for purchase exclusively through this site.

Isobel Sollenberger: flute, viola, voice; John Gibbons: guitar, percussives; Michael Gibbons: guitar; Kevin Moist: saxophone, farfisa, drums; Aaron Igler: electronics, shortwave